Graphic Design and Animation Graduates 2012

Online portfolio and print on demand catalogs for Graphic Design and Animation graduates from the Department of Design 2012. On this page you will find our conference presentations, and by hovering over the menu groups on the left you can read contextual documents. You are welcome to attend our Grad Show, opening on 29 November 2012 at 6pm, and daily from 30 November to 6 December 9.30am – 4pm.

Reza Fayyaz

 I started my project based on Afghan culture, the language the costume and the traditions of Afghan culture. Afghanistan still maintains its own identity and is steeped in tradition and culture. Afghan culture and the people have gone through a lot of difficulties during the past thirty to forty years. The idea is to introduce the culture to the world visually through graphic design.

 

My Intention to the project is to create a solution for everyone to understand the culture and its traditions. Type and patterns are my language for this project. I have been working with types in last two years. At first I was thinking to improve and add creative style in my types, And to explore more about it so that I understand how to fit it in graphically. There are many traditional patterns about my culture that I could use for my project. What I want to do is to make Persian alphabet useful for everyone.

What is important about this project for me is to aware western people about Afghan culture through types, calligraphy and patterns. To differentiate between western culture and Afghan culture with the pattern and alphabets by their history of typography and calligraphy.

The final framework for my project will be a series of posters on cultural typeface and calligraphy. I will be working with different style and different media for the starter I will be experimenting with my prints, glossy print black and white and laser cutting. Making handmade calligraphy on a canvas. I will make a publication to avoid any poor communication on my posters.

As a graphic designer I want to create an opportunity for the western people to understand Persian Alphabets.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2012 by in Graphic Design.

Navigation

