Graphic Design and Animation Graduates 2012

Online portfolio and print on demand catalogs for Graphic Design and Animation graduates from the Department of Design 2012. On this page you will find our conference presentations, and by hovering over the menu groups on the left you can read contextual documents. You are welcome to attend our Grad Show, opening on 29 November 2012 at 6pm, and daily from 30 November to 6 December 9.30am – 4pm.

Tiantian (Joy) Zhao


My final project is about how illustration can be used to communicate about personal experience, I will be focusing on people who have had little or no experience of hand writing communication as a means of talking with other people, and my target audience of 20 to 30 year old males and females. I intend of identify and directing between traditional and contemporary motifs that communicate a personal experience. Acquire knowledge of the range of style and techniques used in contemporary illustration.

Research of bird postcard, illustration by Geninne

Paris flower market

Flowers illustration

Little things about Paris

The framework of my project will be a series of travel postcard that based on Paris, I want to create more interest to attract my audience to buy it as a souvenir and sent to their friends instead of sent email. To give my audience an opportunity to communicate with their friends by hand witting postcard and share their travel memory or emotion through the postcards. The postcard allow my audience to understand the value of hand writing, it’s the key to sent their feeling to family and friends, also can reflect to their personality.

Notre Dame

External Rose Window Detail – Notre Dame (Work In Progress)

Postcard (Work In Progress)

I am using shape, colours and space to create a composite frame that leads the eyes to the centre birds, I choose birds as Paris and compose with other Paris elements to create the image as essentially Paris. I am looking in detail at important architectural structures and creating visual frames by using flowers, birds, Paris famous tourist site and other elements, it gives a background and make a sitting. more of a theatre.

Research of travel map

Research of wallpaper

Postcard (Work In Progress)

Postcard (Work In Progress)

With my project, I think it is important to me to let my audience to understand the digital things is not the only way to communicate with friends, as one of them, I want them to find out the value of hand waiting, allow my audience to share their travel story or experice to freinds.

Postcard (Work In Progress)

Postcard (Work In Progress)

Postcard (Work In Progress)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
